By Soothee® Team
Disclosure: Soothee® sells Alice's Garden. This guide separates facts published for the current product from practical Soothee® Team recommendations. It is not a hands-on electrical test, and the enclosed guide for your exact kit takes priority. Facts checked August 7, 2026.
Quick answer: Alice's Garden includes LED strings and uses two AAA batteries, which are not included. Official product images show warm-looking illumination around the flower-shop interior and chandelier. The current public product information does not state the switch location, battery-holder design, wire route, battery life, or exact installation sequence, so use the enclosed English guide for those model-specific details.
| Lighting question | Verified answer |
|---|---|
| Are lighting parts included? | LED strings are listed in the package contents. |
| Which batteries are required? | Two AAA batteries. |
| Are the batteries included? | No. |
| Is an instruction guide included? | Yes, an English instruction guide is listed. |
| Is the switch type or location published? | No. Check the enclosed guide and the physical kit. |
| Is USB power listed? | No. Do not assume USB or mains compatibility. |
| Is battery life published? | No. |
Featured Soothee® kit
Alice's Garden
A freestanding flower-shop miniature with warm LEDs and clear step-by-step guidance included.
Shop Alice's GardenWhat lighting comes with Alice's Garden?
The current Alice's Garden package list names LED strings. The completed product photographs show a warm-looking glow inside the miniature flower shop, including around the chandelier and interior display area.
That description concerns appearance, not measured performance. Soothee®'s public product data does not publish the LED count, string length, brightness, color temperature, heat output, or whether individual lights can be replaced. It also does not describe the model as a certified room light. Treat the LEDs as decorative lighting for the completed miniature.
What batteries does Alice's Garden use?
Alice's Garden requires two AAA batteries, and the batteries are not included with the kit. Having two AAA batteries available before the lighting step avoids discovering that omission after assembly is under way.
The current product information does not specify battery chemistry, rechargeable-battery compatibility, expected runtime, or a preferred brand. Use only the size and orientation stated by the enclosed guide and shown by the holder markings. Do not infer that another miniature kit's power instructions apply to Alice's Garden.
For the full confirmed package list—and the supplies that are not confirmed—see what is included in Alice's Garden.
How should you approach the LED setup?
Alice's Garden comes with clear step-by-step guidance, but Soothee®'s public listing does not reproduce the model-specific lighting sequence. A careful approach is:
- Read the enclosed guide before placing lighting parts. Find the steps that identify the holder, control, lighting pieces, and route for this exact model.
- Keep the lighting parts identifiable. Do not remove labels or mix them with parts from another kit before the guide tells you where they belong.
- Follow the published sequence for Alice's Garden. Place and test the lighting only at the checkpoint stated in its guide; do not substitute a generic wiring order from another miniature.
- Use the required batteries as directed. Insert two AAA batteries according to the guide and the holder's polarity markings.
- Stop if the parts do not match the guide. Do not force, splice, cut, or reroute the wiring to make an uncertain connection fit.
This is deliberately not a substitute wiring tutorial. The route, connector order, control design, and battery-holder placement are not confirmed in the public product data.
Where are the switch and battery holder?
Their type and location are not stated in the current public product information. The product page does not confirm a toggle, push-button, touch sensor, timer, dimmer, or any particular switch placement. It also does not publish the battery compartment's position.
Use the enclosed guide to identify both parts in your kit. If the physical parts do not match what the guide shows, contact Soothee® through the official website before altering anything.
What do the lights look like in a bright room and a darker setting?
Exact-product photographs show the completed flower shop in both bright display settings and against a dark background. The warm-looking interior glow is more visually prominent against the darker background, while daylight makes the storefront, flowers, shelves, and building structure easier to inspect.
That visual difference is normal photographic contrast; it is not evidence that the LEDs become brighter or dimmer. No measured brightness or lighting-performance test is available. Choose the display setting according to whether you want the floral details or the illuminated atmosphere to stand out more strongly.
Practical display and care tips
The following are Soothee® Team recommendations rather than model-specific claims:
- Place the completed miniature on a stable, dry indoor surface away from shelf edges.
- Once the guide identifies the control and battery access, keep that area reachable after display.
- Keep the model and its lighting away from spills, direct heat, and unsuitable damp locations.
- Switch the decorative lights off when the model is not being displayed.
- Do not present or use the miniature as a certified night light or as a substitute for normal room lighting.
For placement and clearance questions beyond keeping the control accessible, use the separate Alice's Garden bookshelf size and display guide.
What should you check if the lights do not work?
Use a limited, non-destructive check:
- Confirm that two AAA batteries are present and oriented according to the holder markings and enclosed guide.
- Return to the lighting checkpoint in the guide and recheck only the connections it instructs you to make.
- Look for an obviously loose, missing, or damaged lighting part without pulling apart or modifying the wiring.
- If the lights still fail, stop and contact Soothee® through the official site. Include your order number and clear photographs so the team can assess a return or replacement where applicable.
Avoid unverified internet instructions for a different kit. Alice's Garden's public page does not establish that its switch, battery holder, connectors, or wire path match another miniature house.
Frequently asked questions
Are batteries included with Alice's Garden?
No. The current product page says the kit requires two AAA batteries and that they are not included.
Can Alice's Garden be powered by USB?
USB compatibility is not stated in the current product data. Do not connect the model to USB or mains power unless the enclosed guide for your exact kit explicitly supports it.
How long do the batteries last?
Battery life is not published, and Soothee® has not documented a runtime test for this guide. Runtime can depend on factors the listing does not specify, so no hour estimate is claimed.
Can the LEDs be replaced?
The public product data does not state whether individual LEDs or the LED string are replaceable. Contact Soothee® through the official site if a lighting component appears damaged or fails.
Can Alice's Garden be used as a night light?
It is presented here as an illuminated decorative miniature, not a certified room night light. Use its lighting for display and follow the enclosed guide.
Key takeaways
- Alice's Garden includes LED strings.
- It needs two AAA batteries, and the batteries are not included.
- The public listing does not publish the switch location, wire route, battery-holder design, or battery life.
- Follow the enclosed English guide for the exact setup sequence and stop rather than modifying uncertain wiring.
- If a lighting part is missing, damaged, or still does not work after the guide-based checks, contact Soothee® through the official site with your order details and photos.
Ready to review the current kit details? See Alice's Garden.



