By Soothee® Team
Disclosure: Soothee® sells all three kits in this comparison. This guide uses current seller-listed specifications and official product images. It is not an independent or hands-on review, and it does not use customer ratings to choose a winner. Facts checked August 7, 2026.
Quick answer: Choose Alice's Garden for the smallest listed shelf footprint and a bright flower-shop storefront. Choose Starry Garden for a lower, wider greenhouse with a night-sky theme. Choose Hanging Garden for the tallest, largest display and a double-story gazebo scene. All three are seller-listed Beginner kits for ages 14+, include LED lighting and an English guide with clear step-by-step guidance, and require buyer-supplied batteries. There is no universal winner because the strongest fit changes with your available space and preferred scene.
Featured Soothee® kit
Alice's Garden
A freestanding flower-shop miniature with warm LEDs and clear step-by-step guidance included.
Shop Alice's GardenHow do Alice's Garden, Starry Garden, and Hanging Garden compare at a glance?
| Decision factor | Alice's Garden | Starry Garden | Hanging Garden |
|---|---|---|---|
| Listed format | Freestanding DIY miniature house | Freestanding DIY miniature house | Freestanding DIY miniature house |
| Scene shown in current listing | Pastel flower-shop storefront | Night-sky greenhouse | Double-story garden gazebo |
| Difficulty | Beginner | Beginner | Beginner |
| Recommended age | 14+ | 14+ | 14+ |
| Estimated assembly time | About 2–5 hours | About 2–5 hours | About 3–5 hours |
| Assembled size, H × W × D | 6.5 × 5.7 × 6.3 in | 6.3 × 8.7 × 8.7 in | 9.6 × 8.5 × 10.0 in |
| Approximate listed footprint, W × D | 35.9 sq in | 75.7 sq in | 85.0 sq in |
| LED power | 2 AAA batteries, not included | 2 button-cell batteries, not included; exact type not stated online | 2 AAA batteries, not included |
| Main listed materials | Wood, paper, LED light, acrylic | Wood, paper, LED light, acrylic | Wood, paper, LED light, acrylic |
The footprint figures are simple calculations from the current listed width and depth. “Depth” above corresponds to the product pages' listed length. They are planning aids, not extra manufacturer specifications.
What is the main design difference between the three kits?
Alice's Garden is a compact retail scene, Starry Garden is a broad greenhouse scene, and Hanging Garden is a taller architectural garden scene. That distinction matters more than the shared Beginner label.
Alice's Garden presents its flowers around a pastel storefront, counter, awning, and open shop entrance. Starry Garden uses a rounded greenhouse form, a wider base, abundant plants, and a night-sky mood. Hanging Garden builds upward through a double-story gazebo with a large acrylic dome, garden details, and a broad circular base.
All three are miniature houses rather than narrow book nooks designed to slot between books. They can be displayed on a bookshelf if the shelf is large enough, but buyers seeking a between-books insert should compare a different product format.
Which floral miniature kit fits the smallest shelf?
Alice's Garden uses the least listed surface area of the three. Its base is approximately 5.7 inches wide by 6.3 inches deep, compared with 8.7 by 8.7 inches for Starry Garden and 8.5 by 10.0 inches for Hanging Garden.
Starry Garden is the lowest model at 6.3 inches high, just below Alice's Garden at 6.5 inches, but its width and depth are substantially greater. Hanging Garden needs the most vertical clearance at 9.6 inches and the deepest surface at 10.0 inches.
Measure the actual shelf, desk, side table, or craft display before ordering. Use all three dimensions rather than height alone, and leave practical handling room beyond the listed size. The product pages do not specify a universal clearance allowance, so this article does not invent one.
How different is the building commitment?
The listed time ranges overlap, so none of the three can be promised as the fastest build. Alice's Garden and Starry Garden are estimated at about 2–5 hours; Hanging Garden is estimated at about 3–5 hours. A builder's pace, breaks, and experience can change the actual time.
Soothee® currently labels all three Beginner and recommends all three for ages 14+. “Beginner” describes the seller's difficulty category; it does not mean preassembled, instant, or effortless. Each project still involves assembling small components and following the guide.
If this is a first miniature, choose the scene you most want to finish and display, then reserve an unhurried multi-hour window. Do not use the one-hour difference between the minimum estimates as a quality ranking.
How do the LED and battery requirements differ?
Alice's Garden and Hanging Garden each require two AAA batteries; Starry Garden requires two button-cell batteries. Batteries are not included with any of the three. The current Starry Garden page does not identify the exact button-cell size or chemistry, so check the current guide, packaging, or Soothee® support before buying batteries for it.
The listings confirm lighting components, but they do not provide a comparable LED count, brightness, color-temperature rating, battery runtime, or switch design for all three models. Those unsupported fields should not be used to declare one lighting system better.
Who should choose each garden kit?
Choose Alice's Garden when compact space and a flower-shop scene matter most
Alice's Garden is the strongest fit of these three for a narrower shelf or desk. Choose it if you want a colorful storefront, visible flower arrangements, and an open-front shop scene in a compact footprint. Skip it if you specifically want a rounded greenhouse, a tall two-level structure, or a true book nook. Alice's Garden has no connection with Alice in Wonderland.
For a broader personal-fit check, read who Alice's Garden is for—and who should skip it.
Choose Starry Garden when you want a low, wide greenhouse with a night theme
Starry Garden is the shortest of the three, but it needs an 8.7-by-8.7-inch surface. Choose it if the rounded greenhouse form and night-sky mood are more important than minimizing width or depth. It also fits a buyer who is comfortable confirming the correct button-cell battery type instead of assuming it uses AAA batteries.
Choose Hanging Garden when you want the largest, tallest display
Hanging Garden is the strongest fit for a buyer who has room for a 9.6-inch-tall, 8.5-inch-wide, 10-inch-deep model and prefers a double-story gazebo. Its current package list also names a large acrylic dome. Choose another model if the intended shelf is shallow, low, or narrow; its larger physical presence is a benefit only when the display space supports it.
How should you make the final choice?
Use this order:
- Confirm the format. All three are freestanding miniature houses, not between-books book nooks.
- Measure the display space. Reject any model that exceeds the available height, width, or depth.
- Choose the scene. Pick flower shop, night greenhouse, or double-story gazebo based on what you want to look at after the build.
- Plan the session. Treat every option as a multi-hour project; do not promise completion at the minimum estimate.
- Check the batteries. Alice and Hanging need two AAA batteries; Starry needs two button cells of a type that should be confirmed.
- Recheck the live listing. Specifications can change, so review the current product page before purchasing.
If buying for someone else, use the recipient's preferred scene and real display space—not a universal “best” label—as the deciding evidence.
Frequently asked questions
Are Alice's Garden, Starry Garden, and Hanging Garden book nooks?
No. Their current on-page product titles classify all three as DIY miniature house kits. They are freestanding displays, even though Starry Garden's legacy URL and current page metadata contain “book nook” wording.
Which of the three is smallest?
Alice's Garden has the smallest listed width-by-depth footprint at approximately 35.9 square inches. Starry Garden is the shortest by height, at 6.3 inches, but it is much wider and deeper than Alice's Garden.
Which one is quickest to build?
There is no guaranteed quickest option. Alice's Garden and Starry Garden are each listed at about 2–5 hours, while Hanging Garden is listed at about 3–5 hours. Actual completion time varies.
Are all three suitable for beginners?
Soothee® currently labels all three Beginner and recommends them for ages 14+. Each includes an English instruction guide with clear step-by-step guidance, but each still requires patient assembly of small components.
Are batteries included?
No. Alice's Garden and Hanging Garden require two AAA batteries. Starry Garden requires two button-cell batteries, and the exact type is not stated on the current online specification block.
Key takeaways
- Alice's Garden: smallest footprint; bright flower-shop storefront; about 2–5 hours; two AAA batteries.
- Starry Garden: lowest but wider greenhouse; night-sky theme; about 2–5 hours; two button-cell batteries of an unspecified online type.
- Hanging Garden: tallest and largest footprint; double-story gazebo; about 3–5 hours; two AAA batteries.
- All three are Beginner, age 14+, LED-lit miniature-house kits with clear step-by-step guidance.
- Choose by verified space and preferred scene rather than a blanket winner.
Ready to compare the current listings? View Alice's Garden, Starry Garden, and Hanging Garden.
By Soothee® Team
Disclosure: Soothee® sells all three kits in this comparison. This guide uses current seller-listed specifications and official product images. It is not an independent or hands-on review, and it does not use customer ratings to choose a winner. Facts checked August 7, 2026.
Quick answer: Choose Alice's Garden for the smallest listed shelf footprint and a bright flower-shop storefront. Choose Starry Garden for a lower, wider greenhouse with a night-sky theme. Choose Hanging Garden for the tallest, largest display and a double-story gazebo scene. All three are seller-listed Beginner kits for ages 14+, include LED lighting and an English guide with clear step-by-step guidance, and require buyer-supplied batteries. There is no universal winner because the strongest fit changes with your available space and preferred scene.
Featured Soothee® kit
Alice's Garden
A freestanding flower-shop miniature with warm LEDs and clear step-by-step guidance included.
Shop Alice's GardenHow do Alice's Garden, Starry Garden, and Hanging Garden compare at a glance?
| Decision factor | Alice's Garden | Starry Garden | Hanging Garden |
|---|---|---|---|
| Listed format | Freestanding DIY miniature house | Freestanding DIY miniature house | Freestanding DIY miniature house |
| Scene shown in current listing | Pastel flower-shop storefront | Night-sky greenhouse | Double-story garden gazebo |
| Difficulty | Beginner | Beginner | Beginner |
| Recommended age | 14+ | 14+ | 14+ |
| Estimated assembly time | About 2–5 hours | About 2–5 hours | About 3–5 hours |
| Assembled size, H × W × D | 6.5 × 5.7 × 6.3 in | 6.3 × 8.7 × 8.7 in | 9.6 × 8.5 × 10.0 in |
| Approximate listed footprint, W × D | 35.9 sq in | 75.7 sq in | 85.0 sq in |
| LED power | 2 AAA batteries, not included | 2 button-cell batteries, not included; exact type not stated online | 2 AAA batteries, not included |
| Main listed materials | Wood, paper, LED light, acrylic | Wood, paper, LED light, acrylic | Wood, paper, LED light, acrylic |
The footprint figures are simple calculations from the current listed width and depth. “Depth” above corresponds to the product pages' listed length. They are planning aids, not extra manufacturer specifications.
What is the main design difference between the three kits?
Alice's Garden is a compact retail scene, Starry Garden is a broad greenhouse scene, and Hanging Garden is a taller architectural garden scene. That distinction matters more than the shared Beginner label.
Alice's Garden presents its flowers around a pastel storefront, counter, awning, and open shop entrance. Starry Garden uses a rounded greenhouse form, a wider base, abundant plants, and a night-sky mood. Hanging Garden builds upward through a double-story gazebo with a large acrylic dome, garden details, and a broad circular base.
All three are miniature houses rather than narrow book nooks designed to slot between books. They can be displayed on a bookshelf if the shelf is large enough, but buyers seeking a between-books insert should compare a different product format.
Which floral miniature kit fits the smallest shelf?
Alice's Garden uses the least listed surface area of the three. Its base is approximately 5.7 inches wide by 6.3 inches deep, compared with 8.7 by 8.7 inches for Starry Garden and 8.5 by 10.0 inches for Hanging Garden.
Starry Garden is the lowest model at 6.3 inches high, just below Alice's Garden at 6.5 inches, but its width and depth are substantially greater. Hanging Garden needs the most vertical clearance at 9.6 inches and the deepest surface at 10.0 inches.
Measure the actual shelf, desk, side table, or craft display before ordering. Use all three dimensions rather than height alone, and leave practical handling room beyond the listed size. The product pages do not specify a universal clearance allowance, so this article does not invent one.
How different is the building commitment?
The listed time ranges overlap, so none of the three can be promised as the fastest build. Alice's Garden and Starry Garden are estimated at about 2–5 hours; Hanging Garden is estimated at about 3–5 hours. A builder's pace, breaks, and experience can change the actual time.
Soothee® currently labels all three Beginner and recommends all three for ages 14+. “Beginner” describes the seller's difficulty category; it does not mean preassembled, instant, or effortless. Each project still involves assembling small components and following the guide.
If this is a first miniature, choose the scene you most want to finish and display, then reserve an unhurried multi-hour window. Do not use the one-hour difference between the minimum estimates as a quality ranking.
How do the LED and battery requirements differ?
Alice's Garden and Hanging Garden each require two AAA batteries; Starry Garden requires two button-cell batteries. Batteries are not included with any of the three. The current Starry Garden page does not identify the exact button-cell size or chemistry, so check the current guide, packaging, or Soothee® support before buying batteries for it.
The listings confirm lighting components, but they do not provide a comparable LED count, brightness, color-temperature rating, battery runtime, or switch design for all three models. Those unsupported fields should not be used to declare one lighting system better.
Who should choose each garden kit?
Choose Alice's Garden when compact space and a flower-shop scene matter most
Alice's Garden is the strongest fit of these three for a narrower shelf or desk. Choose it if you want a colorful storefront, visible flower arrangements, and an open-front shop scene in a compact footprint. Skip it if you specifically want a rounded greenhouse, a tall two-level structure, or a true book nook. Alice's Garden has no connection with Alice in Wonderland.
For a broader personal-fit check, read who Alice's Garden is for—and who should skip it.
Choose Starry Garden when you want a low, wide greenhouse with a night theme
Starry Garden is the shortest of the three, but it needs an 8.7-by-8.7-inch surface. Choose it if the rounded greenhouse form and night-sky mood are more important than minimizing width or depth. It also fits a buyer who is comfortable confirming the correct button-cell battery type instead of assuming it uses AAA batteries.
Choose Hanging Garden when you want the largest, tallest display
Hanging Garden is the strongest fit for a buyer who has room for a 9.6-inch-tall, 8.5-inch-wide, 10-inch-deep model and prefers a double-story gazebo. Its current package list also names a large acrylic dome. Choose another model if the intended shelf is shallow, low, or narrow; its larger physical presence is a benefit only when the display space supports it.
How should you make the final choice?
Use this order:
- Confirm the format. All three are freestanding miniature houses, not between-books book nooks.
- Measure the display space. Reject any model that exceeds the available height, width, or depth.
- Choose the scene. Pick flower shop, night greenhouse, or double-story gazebo based on what you want to look at after the build.
- Plan the session. Treat every option as a multi-hour project; do not promise completion at the minimum estimate.
- Check the batteries. Alice and Hanging need two AAA batteries; Starry needs two button cells of a type that should be confirmed.
- Recheck the live listing. Specifications can change, so review the current product page before purchasing.
If buying for someone else, use the recipient's preferred scene and real display space—not a universal “best” label—as the deciding evidence.
Frequently asked questions
Are Alice's Garden, Starry Garden, and Hanging Garden book nooks?
No. Their current on-page product titles classify all three as DIY miniature house kits. They are freestanding displays, even though Starry Garden's legacy URL and current page metadata contain “book nook” wording.
Which of the three is smallest?
Alice's Garden has the smallest listed width-by-depth footprint at approximately 35.9 square inches. Starry Garden is the shortest by height, at 6.3 inches, but it is much wider and deeper than Alice's Garden.
Which one is quickest to build?
There is no guaranteed quickest option. Alice's Garden and Starry Garden are each listed at about 2–5 hours, while Hanging Garden is listed at about 3–5 hours. Actual completion time varies.
Are all three suitable for beginners?
Soothee® currently labels all three Beginner and recommends them for ages 14+. Each includes an English instruction guide with clear step-by-step guidance, but each still requires patient assembly of small components.
Are batteries included?
No. Alice's Garden and Hanging Garden require two AAA batteries. Starry Garden requires two button-cell batteries, and the exact type is not stated on the current online specification block.
Key takeaways
- Alice's Garden: smallest footprint; bright flower-shop storefront; about 2–5 hours; two AAA batteries.
- Starry Garden: lowest but wider greenhouse; night-sky theme; about 2–5 hours; two button-cell batteries of an unspecified online type.
- Hanging Garden: tallest and largest footprint; double-story gazebo; about 3–5 hours; two AAA batteries.
- All three are Beginner, age 14+, LED-lit miniature-house kits with clear step-by-step guidance.
- Choose by verified space and preferred scene rather than a blanket winner.
Ready to compare the current listings? View Alice's Garden, Starry Garden, and Hanging Garden.



